Program & Policy Committee

The Program & Policy Committee is chaired by the Vice Chair of the Board, and is made up of the leadership of WRAG’s various convening groups, as well as three at-large members. The committee's role is to provide guidance to WRAG on its programming and priorities; help working groups make connections across issue silos; and advise the WRAG Board on public policy positions. The committee meets quarterly.

2018 Program & Policy Committee Members:

Nicky Goren, Committee Chair
President & CEO, Meyer Foundation
Vice Chair, WRAG Board of Directors

Quanda Allen
Group Vice President, SunTrust Foundations & Endowments Specialty Practice
Member, Foundation Finance Affinity Group Planning Committee

Carol Thompson Cole
President & CEO, Venture Philanthropy Partners
Co-Chair, Children, Youth & Families Working Group

Karen FitzGerald
Program Director, Meyer Foundation
Member, Affordable Housing Action Team

Lori Jackson
Executive Manager, Alexander & Margaret Stewart Trust
Co-Chair, Healthy Communities Working Group

Dara Johnson
Program Officer, Horning Family Fund
Member, Public Education Advisory Group

Timothy Johnson
Vice President, Community Impact, United Way of the National Capital Area
Committee Member At-Large

Hanh Le
Executive Director, Weissberg Foundation
Co-Chair, Racial Equity Working Group

Graham McLaughlin
Managing Director, Community Impact Program, Advisory Board Company 
Member, Corporate Philanthropy Affinity Group Brain Trust

Mardell Moffett
Executive Director, The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Committee Member At-Large

Sari Raskin
Director of Grants and Community Leadership, Community Foundation for Northern Virginia
Committee Member At-Large

Julie Wagner
Vice President, Community Affairs, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Chair, Washington AIDS Partnership Steering Committee